Progress Photos FAQs

Take your weigh-ins up a notch with our new Progress Photos Feature!

Now you can keep a visual history of your achievements and share your progress with friends and family. Click on the Progress tab to get started.


Frequently Asked Questions

How do I use this feature?
Who can see my progress photos?
Can I share my photos?
Where do my photos save?
How do I remove a photo from a weigh-in?
Will I lose my photos if I reinstall the app?
Is this feature available across all platforms?
My question isn't here, where can I find an answer?



How do I use this feature?

To add a progress photo to a new weigh-in

  1. Starting from your home screen, tap Progress from the bottom menu bar
  2. Tap the + icon in the top right of your screen. 
  3. Next, tap the camera icon, just above the weight scroller
  4. From here, you can choose to use a photo from you Camera Roll or take a new photo using your front or rear-facing camera.
  5. Adjust your weight using the scroll wheel below
  6. Finally,  click the check (tick) mark at the top right to save your progress 
 
To add a progress photo to a previous weigh-in
  1. Starting from your home screen, tap Progress from the bottom menu bar
  2. Under the Entries header bar, scroll to find the weigh-in you'd like to add a photo to.
  3. Tap the overlapping boxes to the right of that specific entry ( you may see the permission screen here, select yes) 
  4. Find the pic you'd like to use from your camera roll a tap it to save.



Who can see my progress photos?

Your progress photos are for your eyes only, but can be shared outside of the app via the Share button.



Can I share my photos?

Yes! Photos can be sent to various social media platforms (like Facebook and Instagram), through email or text, as well as a few other options. To see your choices, please

  1. Tap the photo you'd like to share from the Entries list
  2. Tap the Share button on the top right
  3. From here you can swipe between photos to share, add a custom message on your photo, and  send to InstagramFacebook, or tap More for additional choices 



Where do my photos save?

Your photos will be saved within your MFP account along with all your other MFP data. This allows you to access theses photos if you sign in on devices other than the one that originally posted the pic. 

 Progress photos taken from with the app are not saved automatically to your phone camera roll. To save them onto your phone, please view the picture then,
  1. Tap Share
  2. More
  3. Save Image
Those wanting to save a split photo will have to tap "Next" in-between Share & More


How do I remove a photo from a weigh-in?
Photos can be removed form being linked to weigh-ins by swipin left on the photo itself. Place your finger on the picture you wnat removed and drag (swipe) from right to left to expose the "Remove Photo" and Delete weigh-in options. 




Will I lose my photos if I reinstall the app?

Photos should sync to your account on our server, but we highly recommend force syncing your account and waiting about 15 minutes before any reinstalls, just to be sure that new data has transferred over. 



Is this feature available across all platforms?
At this time, Progress Photos is only available through our iOS & Android app. Web viewing availably will come sometime after that. 




My question isn't here, where can I find an answer?
Our apologies that you haven't found the answer you are looking for. Would you mind sending us a support email to support@myfitnesspal.com so one of our Customer Happiness agents can assist you with your query?


Last Updated: Feb 27, 2017 01:10PM PST

Contact Us

Don't see the answer to your question?

Your fellow MyFitnessPal users and our Customer Happiness Team are always here to help.