Can I remove my posts, or friends' posts, from my News Feed?

You may remove any individual item that you have posted to your own News Feed. News Feed items posted to your wall by other users may not be individually deleted, but you may Hide that Friend's posted items in total, if you choose, without removing them from your Friend list. 

To remove a post of your own:


On the Web
  • Hover your cursor over the item in question until you see a link labeled "Remove" appear on the right-hand edge of the item. Click this link. 
In our iPhone and iPad apps
  • Swipe your finger horizontally across the News Feed post. Tap the red "Delete" button that appears.
In our Android app
  • Tap and hold your finger on the News Feed post. Tap "Delete" from the options that appear.
To hide another user's posts entirely:

You must log in to our full website at www.myfitnesspal.com to hide another user's posts. Mobile app users should log in using the same username and password they use in the app.

Once you've logged in, hover your cursor over the item in question until you see a link labeled "Hide" appear on the right-hand edge of the item. Click this link. All current and future posts from this user will be hidden on your News Feed.

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 02:33PM PDT

Contact Us

Don't see the answer to your question?

Your fellow MyFitnessPal users and our Customer Happiness Team are always here to help.