Can I choose to receive messages only from users I know?

By default, any user of MyFitnessPal can send a message to any other user. However, it is possible to block a user from sending email messages to you. This feature is currently available only via our website, but any user blocked there will also be blocked from your inbox on our apps, as well.
 
To prevent a user from sending you further email, you must have a message from that user in your inbox.
 
Log in to your account on our website. Mobile app users should log in using the same email address and password they use in the app.

Once you've logged in, click "My Home" then "Mail" to visit your inbox. Click the email message from the user you wish to block.
 
When the message opens, you will see a "Block User" link just above the message content. Click this link to prevent further communication from this user.

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2019 09:03PM PDT

Contact Us

Don't see the answer to your question?

Your fellow MyFitnessPal users and our Customer Happiness Team are always here to help.