What is the purpose of the "Remember Me" feature on the login page?

Checking the "Remember Me" box on the login page will allow your web browser to remain logged in to your MyFitnessPal account when you leave the site and return later.

The feature works only if you do not manually click the "Logout" link at the top of the page. Rather, if you close your browser window, or quit your browser, without explicitly logging out of MyFitnessPal, the next time you return to www.myfitnesspal.com you will be taken directly to your "My Home" page without needing to enter your username and password. (For security purposes you will be logged out of the site approximately once every thirty days, so please make a note of your username and password for future use).

Please note that checking the "Remember Me" box will not cause your username and password to be auto-filled on the login page of MyFitnessPal. Your web browser may have a setting that allows it to remember and pre-fill your login credentials when you return to a website after logging out, but the "Remember Me" feature works in the background, and only if you have not logged out from the site.

You may need to adjust your browser's "Security" or "Auto-Fill" settings to "Remember Passwords" if you would like your MyFitnessPal username and password to be pre-filled on the login page after you log out of the site.

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014 02:55PM PDT

Contact Us

Don't see the answer to your question?

Your felllow MyFitnessPal users and our Customer Happiness Team are always here to help.